2016 Pegge Scholarship for MSc Evolutionary and Adaptive Systems at University of Sussex, UK

Études Bourses Bourse d’étude  Royaume-Uni
Partager sur Facebook   Google+   Twitter   Envoyer à un ami
Annonce Sponsorisée

University of Sussex is offering Pegge Scholarship for MSc Evolutionary and Adaptive Systems for the year 2016. UK/Europe (non UK)/International (non UK/EU) applicants are eligible to apply for this scholarship programme.

University of Sussex is a leading higher education and research institution near Brighton, in the south of England. Sussex was the first of the new wave of UK universities founded in the 1960s, receiving its Royal Charter in 1961.

The scholarship is available for those showing high academic ability and potential and for whom the scholarship will help in allowing access to the course.

If their first language is not English they will need to demonstrate that they meet the university's English language requirement for the degree they have applied for.

Course Level: Scholarship is available for pursuing Msc programme.

Study Subject: Scholarship is awarded in Evolutionary and Adaptive Systems.

Scholarship Award: The full scholarship provides contribution to maintenance and/or tuition fee waiver of £3,000.

Scholarship can be taken at: University of Sussex, UK

Eligibility: Applicants must meet all of the following criteria to be eligible to apply for this scholarship:

In order to be eligible applicants must be UK/Europe (non UK)/International (non UK/EU).

Nationality: The award is available to people from these specific countries: ( Afghanistan, Islamic State of Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Principality of Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Kingdom of, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, The Democratic Republic of the, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curacao, Cyprus (European Union), Cyprus (Non-European Union), Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guam (USA), Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire), Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan), Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Not Known, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territory, Occupied, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, S. Georgia and S. Sandwich Isls., Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis Anguilla, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French Part), Saint Tome (Sao Tome) and Principe, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch Part), Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Stateless, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City (Holy See), Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands (British), Western Sahara, Yemen, Yugoslavia not otherwise specified, Zambia and Zimbabwe).

College Admission Requirement

Entrance Requirements: Applicants who have completed a Licenciado/Título profesional (GPA 3.5+) will be considered for admission to a masters degree.

English language /Test Requirements: If their first language is not English they will need to demonstrate that they meet the University's English language requirement for the degree they have applied for. They can do this in a number of ways:

  • Take a proficiency test such as IELTS
  • Provide a previous qualification that confirms their English level
  • Successfully pass the Sussex Centre for Language Studies Pre-seasonal English course
  • Provide evidence that they meet one of their English language exemptions.

Supporting Material: In addition to the application for the scholarship, the applicant must submit the following documents

  • transcript of grades from their current university
  • a reference from a current academic advisor (this is not required if applicants are an Erasmus + student)
  • evidence of suitable English language qualifications (if their native language is not English).

How to Apply: No formal scholarship application is necessary for this award. The awarding committee will make a decision based on the information provided on the Sussex online application form for student applying for the Evolutionary and Adaptive Systems MSc course.

Application Deadline: Scholarship application deadline is 1st July 2016.

Scholarship Link

Partager sur Facebook   Google+   Twitter   Envoyer à un ami